skip to Main Content
Vasa-Spring Garden Mutual Insurance    1-507-263-0174 info@vsgmi.com Agent Log-in
Staff & Board of Directors
Vasa-Spring Garden Mutual Insurance

Community Grown Staff

When you call our office, you will get a local voice that you can count on to handle your concerns. And, you can stop in anytime, and we encourage you to do just that. Local means these folks are your friends and neighbors that are happy to help you out. We’d love to see you!

Scott Safe, Manager at Vasa-Spring Garden

Scott Safe
Manager
e) scott@vsgmi.com

Kim at Vasa-Spring Garden

Kim Sjoquist
Assistant Manager
e) kim@vsgmi.com

Cheryl Sabin, Office Administrator

Cheryl Sabin
Office Administrator
e) cheryl@vsgmi.com

Sue at at Vasa-Spring Garden

Sue Ness
Underwriter & Inspections
e) sue@vsgmi.com

Craig Sjoblom, Inspections at Vasa-Spring Garden

Craig Sjoblom
Inspections
e) craig@vsgmi.com

Josh-Hofstedt

Josh Hofstedt
Adjustor/Inspector
e) josh@vsgmi.com

Jim Consultant at Vasa-Spring Garden

Jim, Consultant &
Retired Manager

Community Grown Board of Directors

These are the individuals that direct our company. They oversee things like our staff and how they conduct business, they set our rates, they review how we handle claims and inspections, they oversee our surplus and our investments. They care about these things because they pay the same rates you do. Most importantly, they are policyholders just like you. No 3 piece suit attorneys or bankers with no connection to you, the policyholder. The best part is, you can also be a director, as long as you are a policyholder. These are voted upon yearly at our annual meeting. Director terms are 3 years.

Mark Sauter, President at Vasa-Spring Garden

Mark Sauter
President
Dairy Farmer

Jeff Erickson, Vice President at Vasa-Spring Garden

Jeff Erickson
Vice President
Farmer

John Hobert at Vasa-Spring Garden

John Hobert
Secretary
Retired Teacher

Jessica Anderson, Treasurer at Vasa-Spring Garden

Jessica Anderson
Treasurer
Registered Nurse & Farmer

Chris Buck-2

Chris Buck
Farmer

Josh Nicolia at Vasa-Spring Garden

Josh Nicolai
Service Manager, Frontier Ag

Matt-Hansen-1

Matt Hanson
Inspector/Independent Contractor

Clifford-Hanson-3

Cliff Hanson
Retired Pipefitter/Credit Union Manager

John Olson-2

John Olson
Farmer

Terry Stoudt at Vasa-Spring Garden

Terry Stoudt
Farmer

Back To Top